Jolene and Philandro

Here is a stranger’s story of love- stepping into her small shoes.

People bump into each other,
So did we last summer.
We ate sausages and drank beer,
The song you sung, I can still hear.
Ten days went by in a flash,
Like I was smoking some good hash.

So I packed my bags again,
To go to a new college, a feign.
None could tell that lay beneath,
Pretentious leaves of my heart’s heath.
Luck by my side, slid me with ease,
Into the land of wine and cheese.

As we tread, the cobblestone street,
Our shoulders brush, and eyes meet.
I can’t hold it anymore, and so can’t you.
I see it burn in your big eyes. Oh, phew!
You overwhelm my whole existence
Just how you promised, in your insistence.

We don’t need no sleeping bag,
And I see you like me in your drag.
You make me warm, when you spoon
But leave me to freeze just as soon.
I hate to let go of you, and I know so do you.
Yet, you shall taste it too, next weekend.
I will come over and leave you in lieu.

You’re my guinea pig, I your butterfly.
Let summer arrive, together we will go high
Up above the clouds, in the Swiss Alps
For the times gone by, to bridge those ol’ gaps.
We are living a dream, one very unreal
So, pinch me oh boy, when you kneel.

You wished you could carry me around in your pocket
And now you do with the antique locket.
We’re no more weeds, but flowers dear
After much hide and seek, we grew out clear.
No more self-preservation or restrain
Wait serves its worth, perseverance never goes vain.

Oh, we share such great chemistry, so me.
You surpass all laws of physics, I see.
Since eternity is disputed, we’ll stick till we die.
Ah! We’re such ACTORS— you and I.

Leave a Reply

